Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread

6 Nov

Okay, okay. It’s not a cupcake. But the potential yumminess in this is undeniable! It will be made. I don’t know when, but it will be made. Keep you posted!

I am a Honey Bee

Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread

I’m kinda the worst when it comes to buying bananas.

I buy several pounds of bananas when I go grocery shopping and then let them spoil since I forget about actually eating them… umm okay? Then as I stare at blackening bananas I think ‘ooo I’ll make banana bread’. But typically I don’t because I get to distracted with the million other things I have on my to do list.

Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread_01Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread_02

Well things changed this time when I was going through Peanut Butter Comfort: Recipes for Breakfasts, Brownies, Cakes, Cookies, Candies, and Frozen Treats Featuring America’s Favorite Spread and saw a doozey of a banana bread. It was not just a peanut butter banana bread but it ALSO had Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups involved.

Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread_03Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread_04

The perfect kind of recipe for a peanut butter lover.

Plus it didn’t hurt in this post-Halloween week when a massive bowl of candy was staring at…

View original post 292 more words

3 Responses to “Peanut Butter Cup Peanut Butter Banana Bread”

  1. Christy McCouch November 6, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    You don’t have to throw away your blackened bananas! Throw them in the freezer when they start getting dark and they turn totally black, but they’ll last for a SUPER long time. I have bananas in my freezer from months and months ago. When it is time to make your banana bread, just let them thaw out on the counter and when you open them, they’ll just be this gross gooey mess, but they’re ok to eat and have a GREAT flavor for the bread!! My Mom and I have been doing that for years and years!

    Date: Wed, 6 Nov 2013 13:34:41 +0000 To: cmccouch@hotmail.com

    • My Year of Cupcakes November 6, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      Nice!!! I love that tip!

    • iamahoneybee November 6, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

      I’ll have to give that a try again. I thawed frozen bananas once and they got a bit weird in texture as the solids seperated from some syrupiness. But I should have just tried them in banana bread anyway since they would get all mixed together anyway!

Leave a Reply

