More puppy love!

8 Oct

Another taste-tester video for you.  This is my dog, Aleshanee, tasting the 3rd Doggie Cupcake, the Apple Cheese Cupcakes.

Clearly she has a rough, non-treat filled existence!

And, Kathy had shared her adoption story with me yesterday, so I wanted to share her story with you:

I first spotted George curled up in a tight little ball sleeping. I was told by the animal rescue volunteer that he and his littermate were picked up along railroad tracks down South and that they had rescued him from the kill shelter he was originally taken to. George is a beautiful dog but it was his gentle and mellow personality that I first fell in love with. I took him home and set up his dog bed at the foot of our bed. Sometime during the middle of that first night I woke up face-to-face with George who was standing with his front paws on my bed and stretching his neck to reach me. He licked my cheek then jumped back down and returned to his bed. I took him to his first vet appointment a few days later and he was given antibiotics for kennel cough. The antibiotics worked and that gentle mellow George turned into the craziest, funniest, most energetic dog I have ever known! And, I wouldn’t want it any other way. His life began on the railroad tracks somewhere far away but he ended up with me and we spoil each other everyday.

And, here’s Kathy’s furry friend, George (G for short!).

G photo

g pillows

Thanks so much for sharing your story and your adorable photos, Kathy!!

Remember, October is Adopt-A-Shelter-Dog month!!  More puppy pics and stories to come.  As well as more information on shelters all around the US.

Share your shelter dog story in the comments.  I’d love to hear about your furry friends!!

2 Responses to “More puppy love!”

  1. lauriepieper October 8, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    Seriously – Aleshanee is so adorable!!! She loved that cupcake!

Leave a Reply

